Lynda C. Shely


Professional and Community Affiliations

  • American Bar Association Committees: Member, Standing Committee on Professional Regulation (2023–Present); Chair, Standing Committee Ethics and Professional Responsibility (2020–2023)(member 2017–2020); Chair, Standing Committee on Client Protection (2000–2003); Delegate, ABA House of Delegates State Bar of Arizona Delegate (2016–2023); Fellow, American Bar Foundation, (2002–Present); APRL Liaison, Standing Committee Ethics and Professional Responsibility (2016–2017); APRL Liaison, ABA Working Group on the Advancement of Lawyer Well-Being (2017–2019); Member, Center for Professional Responsibility, Litigation & Law Practice Management Sections (2003–Present)
  • Arizona Supreme Court Committees: Steering Committee on AI and the Courts (January 2024–Present); Alternative Business Structure Committee (June 2022–Present); Board of Non-lawyer Legal Service Providers (January 2021–June 2022); Entity Regulation Working Group (2020–2021)
  • State Bar of Arizona Committees: Co-Chair, Convention Planning Working Group (2006–2007)(member 2004 – 2023); Ethics Advisory Group, (2019–Present); Professionalism Task Force and Committee (2003–2018); Task Force on Lawyer Succession Planning (2013–2015); Multijurisdictional Practice Task Force (2002–2003)
  • Maricopa County Bar Association: Chair, CLE Committee (2014–2016); Member (2002–Present)
  • National ABS Law Firm Association: President (November 2022–December 2023); Member (2023–Present)
  • National Client Protection Organization: Southwest Vice President (2000–2003)
  • Association of Professional Responsibility Lawyers: Board of Directors (2010–2017); President (2015–2016); President-Elect (2014–2015); Secretary (2013–2014); Treasurer (2012–2013); Member (2003–Present)
  • Scottsdale Bar Association: President (2008–2009), Board of Directors (2005–2014); Member (2003–Present)
  • Chicago Bar Association: National Advisory Panel, Foundation Task Force on the Sustainable Practice of Law & Innovation (2019–Present)
  • Sandra Day O’Connor Inn of Court (1997–Present)
  • Arizona Women Lawyers’ Association (2003–Present)
  • APRL Future of Lawyering Committee (2018–Present)
  • Arizona Supreme Court Task Force on the Future of the Profession (2019–2020)
  • National Task Force on Lawyer Well-Being (2016–2017)
  • APRL/NOBC/ABA CoLAP Joint Committee on Aging Lawyers (2013–2015)
  • National Organization of Bar Counsel (1998–2010)

Recognition and Awards


(602) 813-0000


Lynda C. Shely


  • Arizona (1994)
  • Pennsylvania (1987)
  • District of Columbia (1998)